Um programa de André Mascarenhas a.k.a. NoWay DJ

terça-feira, março 18, 2008

Sub-Zero 16 Março

Destaques da semana:
> Nightmares on Wax presents Wax On Records
> Milez BenjimanFeel glorious


Why? – The vowels pt. 2 (Alopecia)
Jackson and his computer band – Fast life (Smash)
Royksopp – Circuit breaker (The understanding)
Thom Yorke – Harrowdown hill (The eraser)
Datarock – Computer camp love (Datarock Datarock)
iO – Claire (DJ Kicks: Henrik Schwarz)
Ralph Myerz – Think twice (Hotel Côstes Vol. 8)
Stereo MC’s – The right effect (Deep down and dirty)

Nightmares on Wax presents Wax On Records

Gelka – So many ways
Makeba Mooncycle – Going strong
Marcel – Ten ways of return
Benji Boko – The jungle V.I.P.

Major Force – Re-return of the original artform (The outernational sound)
Tubbs – Five day night (Fat Freddy’s Drop rework) (Five day night)
Jamie Lidell – Multiply (Herbert’s Hoedown bump instrumental) (Multiply additions)

Milez BenjimanFeel glorious

Feel glorious
Crazy ‘bout ya

Sepalot – Surrender (instrumental) (She likes me)
JB’s – Breakin’ bread (Pass the peas)
Faith Evans – Mesmerized (First lady)
Prepositions – Something different (Quantic presents the world’s rarest funk 45’s)
Saravah Soul - Arroz com feijão (Saravah Soul)
Jumbonics – People people (Shapes Compilation)
Lightning Head - Me and me princess (Sonar Kollektiv - 10 years - who cares?)
Nicole Willis and the Soul Investigators - If this ain't love (Elizabeth Shepherd Trio remix) (Keep reachin' up remixed)
Outlines - Our lives are too short (Our lives are too short)
Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings - How long do I have to wait (Naturally)

quarta-feira, março 12, 2008

Sub-Zero 9 Março

Little dragon – Scribbled paper (Neu Jazz)
Horace Silver – Won’t you open up your senses (4 Hero remix) (Cool Trends)
Koop – Whenever there is you (feat. Yukimi Nagano) (Koop islands)
Kaada – Care (Thank you for giving me your valuable time)
Greenskeepers – Epiphany (Pleetch)
Jill Scott – A long walk (A touch of jazz mix…Jazzanova L.O.V.E. beats) (Jazzanova…mixing)
Wax Taylor – We be (feat. Ursula Rucker) (Hope and sorrow)
Ursula Rucker – Humbled (Ma’at mama)
FC Kahuna – Hayling (Machine says yes)
Zero 7 – In the waiting line (Simple things)
Radiohead – All I need (In rainbows)
Goldfrapp – Little bird (Seventh tree)
Goldfrapp – Road to somewhere (Seventh tree)
Robert Owens – Now I know (Night-time stories)
Steve Spacek – Slave (Space shift)
Milez Benjiman – Chop that wood (Chop that wood Single)
Kabuki feat. Cleveland Watkiss – After the fire (Sonar Kollektiv – Ten years – Who cares?)
Hot Chip – Ready for the floor (Made in the dark)
The avalanches – Two hearts in 3/4 time (Since I left you)
Junior boys – Count souvenirs (So this is goodbye)
Marsmobil – Magnetizing (Munich loves you Single)
Fujiya & Miyagi – Ankle injuries (Transparent things)
Archive – Programmed (Lights)
Big two hundred – Suckee (DJ Kicks: Chicken lips)
LCD Soundsystem – Get innocuous! (Sound of silver)
Death from Above 1979 – Romantic rights (The Phones Lovers Remix) (Romance bloody romance: remixes and b-sides)

domingo, março 09, 2008

Sub-Zero 2 Março

Destaques da semana:

-> GoldfrappSeventh tree
-> Saravah Soul


Bonobo – Silver (Animal Magic) Simon Green
Terje & Thomas – Regnbagan (Late Night Tales: Lindstrom)
Cassandra Wilson – Strike a match (Thunderbird)
Two Banks of Four – Queen of crows (Neu jazz)
Fedayi Pacha – Bhayravi Dub (99 names of dub)
Sepalot – Shut the fuck up (She likes me)

GoldfrappSeventh tree
Little bird

Micro Audio Waves – Long tongue (Odd size baggage)
Milez Benjiman – Chop that wood (Chop that wood)
Mark Ronson feat. Amy Winehouse – Valerie (Baby J Remix without MC’s)Kamala Walker and The Soul Tribe – Street Talkin’ (Yesterdays universe)
Moodymann – Technology stole my vinyle (Technology stole my vinyle)

Saravah Soul

It’s doing my head in
Funk e Saravah

Just brothers – sliced tomatoes (Funk fever)
Nicole Willis & The Soul Investigators – Holding on (Afronaut remix) (Keep reachin’ up remixed)
Me & You – Wouri river (Floating heavy)
Joe Dukie & DJ Fitchie – Midnight marauders (Lightning head version) (Sound sensation)
Zero 7 – In the waiting line (Dorfmeister vs. MDLA dub) (Grand Slam)
Alex Attias – Everchanging times (Beanfield remix) (Alex Attias presents Mustang – Compost black label 26)
Portishead – Undenied (Portishead)